The trials of a wanna-be-published writer

It is hard to believe that a little over a year ago I took my first steps in creative writing. I had been an average student in English at school and never really took that much notice about the nuts and bolts of writing and what it entailed.

Somehow, just over twelve months ago, I got bitten by the writing bug and now I can’t stop. The slightly conceited part of me would like to think that I have made some significant improvements in my skills as a writer during that time, but perhaps that is for others to decide.

I am working on a project at the moment that would not be eligible for sending to prospective publishers, but that hasn’t stopped me doing research into how I could break into the publishing industry. The good thing as that there are so many more avenues than there were twenty years ago, what with the advent of the internet and Kindle readers.

I hope that you will join me on a journey of a lifetime and share the ups and downs as I attempt to reach for my dreams and one day become a published writer in my own right. After all, what’s the point in having dreams if we aren’t going to do everything we can to achieve them?

Leave a comment

Filed under Starting out

Leave a Reply

