Versatile Blogger Award

versatileblogger113

Huge thanks to Gaurab for nominating me for the versatile blogger award. If you have not already done so, please check it his fantastic blog ‘Processing the Life’ here: http://processingthelife.com/2014/01/06/versatile-blogger-award/

As is always traditional, I now have to tell you seven things about myself. This is my fourth award and so some of these ‘facts’ may have been used in previous award acceptance posts. My apologies if this is the case; I am but a boring person with not many fun facts about myself to share….. πŸ˜†

1. I’ve challenged myself to write every day during the month of January. Some people may call this drive and determination, while others merely see it as an act of stupidity and a sure-fire way to make oneself ill.

2. I love me a good cup of java and simply cannot face the dawning of a new day without one.

3. I’m planning to grow my hair as long as I can this year, preferably until it is approximately halfway down my back. I’m six feet tall, do the maths….. πŸ˜†

4. I am planning to join a local writers group within the next few months.

5. I will take part in NaNoWriMo this year. I shall compete if it is the last thing I do!!

6. I will probably have given myself a hernia or a nervous breakdown (possibly both) by the time NaNoWriMo is done.

7. My iPad is my best friend – technologically speaking. As much as it may surprise some of you, I do have actual friends who are living beings. A shocking thought, I know…..

And now here are my seven nominations. Please check these blogs out if you haven’t already, I guarantee you’ll love em!

http://kateloveton.wordpress.com/

http://shannonathompson.com/

http://orthodoxmom3.wordpress.com/

http://oldestdaughterredheadedsister.com/

http://thelast2know.wordpress.com/

http://stacilys.wordpress.com/

http://jenniferwindram.com/

17 Comments

Filed under Starting out

17 responses to “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. SarahClare

    Aw thanks for nominating me! You’re a real star! -x-

    As for 3. – I recommend getting moroccan oil. You can get it in a shampoo, but I have it in a little bottle. Up until late last year my hair was long enough to reach my belly button and, despairing at how thin it got (because unless you lucked out with naturally lovely and thick hair, the weight of it as it gets longer thins it somewhat) I stumbled across morrocan oil.. And my hair LOVES it.

    πŸ˜€

    (sorry about that long ol’ ramble there)

    • Thanks so much for the tip, I will definitely get myself some of that Moroccan oil! I do have naturally thick and wavy hair, about time that it was useful for something! πŸ™‚

      Heather xxx

  2. It was fun to learn more about you. enjoy your blog.

  3. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award | orthodoxmom3

  4. Writers and coffee go together πŸ™‚

  5. Nina Kaytel

    Congrats!

  6. Thank you for nominating me! I also love that java, and I think it’s fantastic that you are writing every day πŸ˜€ Good for you.
    ~SAT

    • I think coffee and writing seem to go hand in hand with each other. I’m really motoring with my writing now that I’m pushing myself to do it each day. I’m up to almost 18,000 words for the month so far. If nothing else, I’ll be well prepared for the NaNoWriMo slog!

      Heather xxx

  7. I also enjoyed reading more about you! I’m in the midst of writing a thank you for considering me versatile. I just think your fantastic, Heather. Hugs!

    Audrey xxx
    P.S. Pay no mind to me covering all my bases, as I finish up all my award giving details. πŸ˜‰ LOL Am I the only one who gets behind?? Oh for the love…I hope all this late night writing pays off, Sister. πŸ˜€

    • You’re definitely not the only one, Audrey, this month has been manic so far to say the least. I’m having a hard time keeping up with all of the new year resolutions I’ve promised myself as well as all the ‘everyday’ tasks I have to complete πŸ™‚

      No rest for the wicked, eh?

      Heather xxx

  8. Congrats on the award and thanks for the nomination! I’m a bit behind on awards, but I’ll get a post up soon.

    I’m really impressed with your word count so far. If you keep it up you’ll have a novel in no time! Good luck πŸ™‚

    • You’re very welcome πŸ™‚

      Writing every day has been a challenge, especially when squeezing it in around work and home life, but I am determined to find time to write, even if it is only a few hundred words. I’ve found that writing in shorter, more regular bursts has actually helped my creativity. I feel much less pressure writing in shorter periods than staring at a blank screen panicking because I haven’t written all week. Some of the stuff I’ve written this month will probably be binned, but I hope I find a jewel or two in all of that rough.

      Heather xxx

Leave a Reply

