Finding Mrs Right (or Mr Right) – Valentine’s Day Epilogue

I love this post and wanted to share it with those who may not have seen it. Don is a man who speaks the truth. I hope you enjoy:

Don Charisma

I’ve had a flu the past few days. I’ve been feeling rotten and just getting on with stuff as best I can. It’s not ideal, but that’s life and what analgesics are for.

Frogs And Princesses

So what about someone special in our lives ?

I’m lucky at the moment, have a lovely lady and I’m happy. But it hasn’t always been like that. I was married once and now I am not. A mistake that I’m unlikely to repeat. Why ? Because I don’t see the point in it. Well not at least in a marriage shorter than a lifetime, marry then divorce, what’s the point in that ?

I’m happy enough to be with a woman I love, and would stay with her until either of us dies. I don’t need a piece of paper, a legal status and a ceremony witnessed by my peers to prove it…

View original post 697 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Starting out

Leave a Reply

