Please Stand By….

3ae610a18aa12ce2cf59e021fa184908 Apart from a couple of my regular scheduled weekly posts, some of you may have noticed that I’ve been absent from blogging on the whole this week.

Unfortunately I have been struck with the mother of all migraines for the last several days and am only now slowly returning to some sort of normality. I did attempt to comment on a few posts on Tuesday (although I could have been writing unintelligible rubbish for all I can remember). I’ve not looked at a blog post or responded to any comments on my own since that time.

Please know that my lack of response has purely been because of illness and I apologize for falling so badly behind on my blogging duties. My inbox is chock full of emails and going through all of them, responding and commenting when appropriate, is taking more time than I expected.

If I follow your blog then you already know that I think you’re doing a darn good job, but I promise that I will catch up with reading new posts, commenting and liking, in the coming days and weeks until I am completely up to speed once more.

This week I have done nothing except sleep and vomit, but at least this has provided me with the chance to get to know my toilet bowl on a much more personal level. We had some interesting conversations at as I hunched over him at 3 am…..

Sick DogFood has not been my friend over the past several days and even the smell of something cooking was enough to send me running to the bathroom. I even had someone ask me if I might be pregnant to which I replied, ‘I kind of wish I was. At least after nine months of this I’d have something to show for it!’

Alas, I am not pregnant, just a sufferer of the beastly condition known as a migraine. The piercing wail in my ears, the fuzziness of my vision, the inability to move my head without wanting to vomit and the continuous feeling of having your head slowly squeezed in a vice is not something I’d wish on an enemy (not that I have any of those!) Anyone who has had a migraine will tell you how debilitating they are and how you can do nothing apart from lie very still in a very dark room and hope that it passes quickly.

Suffice to say that I am over the worst and working hard to get back to fighting fitness. Normal blogging will resume shortly…..

 

17 Comments

Filed under Starting out

17 responses to “Please Stand By….

  1. Oh no, I’m sorry you’ve had such a horrible time of it. 😦 I hope you’re feeling well again soon. πŸ™‚

  2. SarahClare

    Aw, feel better soon! We’l all still be here when you get back πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! πŸ™‚

      Feeling the best I have all week and think the migraine has finally shifted. The trouble is that it leaves me feeling so tired once it’s lifted that I feel the need to sleep for another three or four days.

      I think my toilet bowl is going to miss our midnight chats as well….. πŸ™‚

  3. That sounds awful. I hope you feel better soon! Self care. We’ll be here when you feel better.

    • Thank you ❀

      I'll be honest and say that I don't remember much of what I did during the week. I was either vomiting or sleeping for most of it!

      And the worst part is that I've not been able to stomach coffee for most of the week. Talk about adding insult to injury! πŸ™‚

  4. Wishing I could tend to you. Glad you’re on the uphill of it, however. Hugs!

    • Awww, thanks Audrey ❀

      Today is the first real day that I've felt truly well this week. I am still feeling quite tired, but my head no longer feels as if it is being squeezed and I can tolerate the smell and stomach food now, both of which are an improvement on a few days ago!

      I definitely needed someone to come tend to me this week, but living on your won kind of means you just have to suffer in silence! πŸ™‚

  5. Deb

    Those migraines are awful. I get them occasionally and they are no fun! Feel better soon!

  6. Tough week for you. Glad you’re starting to feel better. ❀

  7. Fellow migraine sufferer here – I feel you my dear! Feel better soon!

    • Thanks Mark! πŸ™‚

      Migraines are the bane of my existence; I lost most of last week because of the latest one and am still struggling to catch up with everything I’ve missed 😦

Leave a Reply

