My Award Cup Runneth Over…..

I would like to thank the wonderful Kate Loveton at Odyssey of a Novice Writer for nominating me for a ton of awards!

So here goes with a breakdown of all of the lovely awards Kate has nominated me for….

The Inner Peace Award

innerpeaceaward

According to the rules of accepting this award, I need to write a short paragraph about why I am accepting it, while also passing the accolade on to another fourteen bloggers who I feel are deserving of the honour.

I guess one of the main reasons why I’d like to accept this award is that I’ve done a lot of hard work these past few months in order to achieve a little inner peace for myself. I’ve made great strides this year and am finally feeling as if I am in the position to be hopeful about the future and more at peace with who I am as a person. Having removed myself from a damaging situation, I’ve been able to see how trapped I’d become and how pointless I often felt life was. I’m not perfect – far from it – and I will always be somewhat of a work in progress, but I’m on the road to finding a little inner peace and it feels good to know that I’m on my way at least.

The Angel Award

angelawardIn order to accept this award I am required to nothing but post it on my blog – no other strings attached to this one! πŸ˜†

The WordPress Family Award

wordpressfamilyaward

I am very happy to have been nominated for the WordPress family award and it is something that means a great deal to me. Finding so many wonderful fellow bloggers and friends has been a wonderful and welcome surprise for me and I’m delighted to say that I feel as if I am part of a family for once and that it’s a pretty nice feeling too!

I endeavor to be as welcoming to new bloggers as I can, it’s always nice to see new faces around and welcome them to our thriving little community…..

The Premio Dardos Award

premiodardos

Not only is this my first Italian award, it also signifies something quite special. The translation of ‘Premio Dardos’ literally means ‘Prized Dart’ and the aware itself signifies bloggers who transmit core human values through their posts and other work. This award means a great deal to me because I work closely with people with a multitude of mental health issues and/or learning disabilities. Working with people who are disabled takes patience, respect, empathy, understanding, and a whole lot more besides. I attempt to give my best each day in not only my professional capacity but a personal capacity as well. Whether or not I am always successful is another matter entirely, but I think having a good heart and a willingness to do for others is a good place to start.

The Wonderful Team Member Award

wonderfulteammemberrreadershipaward

Again, I am delighted to be able to accept this award nomination as I strongly believe in the core values that it signifies. A blog is nothing without a readership and a following, there are many of us who all follow and support each other and I very much enjoy that particular aspect of blogging. It doesn’t really matter what you blog about, it is having a community of which you’re a part of that really matters. We’re all here to support each other as a team and as a family, I think that’s pretty cool! πŸ™‚

The Inspiring Blogger Award

very-inspiring-blogger11I’d like to thank Shannon A Thompson for nominating me for this rather snazzy award. Shannon is a fantastically talented young author whose Timely Death trilogy I absolutely adore. I am not just saying this, but I honestly believe that Shannon is most definitely the ‘next big thing’ in the genre of Young Adult books. Not only that, Shannon is a lovely young lady who always makes time for those who drop by her blog and leave a comment or a ‘like’. If you haven’t already ventured over to her site (and why ever not?!) please take a look and maybe even leave a note to say hi!

In regard to all of the lovely awards that have been bestowed upon me, I’d like to nominate the following ten bloggers whose blogs I think are pretty damn awesome…..

Mark Bialczak

Mark Baron at Woegman’s World of Witty Wonder

Jennifer Windram

Cathy at Between The Lines

Lauren at Bitten and Written

Deb at My Weary Mind

Charlotte Hoather

Mikial Millard

Holistic Wayfarer

Daydreaming in Words

Of course, participation and acceptance of these awards are strictly voluntary, I just wanted you guys to know that I think you’re all pretty cool…. πŸ™‚

 

12 Comments

Filed under Starting out

12 responses to “My Award Cup Runneth Over…..

  1. Oh my, Heather, I’m overwhelmed and humbled. Thank you so much! I’ll do my best to deserve them xxx

  2. Hey, what? I’m not inspiring, too? (GRIN) I see you’ve been reading my blog posts!

    I really enjoyed reading these, Heather. You’ve nominated some terrific bloggers! Well done on the posts and the choices!

    • Thank you, Kate πŸ™‚

      And you know that you’re one of the most inspiring people I’ve ever come across, you deserve much more than a blog award for everything you’ve done for me ❀

  3. Deserving cheerleaders, for sure, Heather. You are also extremely deserving of the recognition from Kate. You two are similar rays of sunshine. β™‘

  4. Congrats on all of your awards. πŸ˜€
    ~SAT

  5. Pingback: Awards Galore! |

  6. Just realised that I still haven’t accepted this and passed this on yet. Eek sorry been somewhat absent from the blogging lately but I will do it! x Thank you again for nominating me πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

